Christmas in Denver

As people could probably tell by my rare FB post, our arrival in Denver was a little crazy.

Mia has grown immensely the last week – not just in size but just in terms of as a little person.  She is so much more aware of everything around her.  She’s always hungry these days and I can’t keep up with my milk production anymore.  So Mia’s Christmas meal was mashed bananas and peas and followed by a chaser of breast milk.  She was practically diving for the food I was feeding her last night.  So the time has come to actually start giving her solids on a regular basis.  

Our Christmas was a little crazy – I wanted to go all out for presents, especially for J since he’s been so awesome this year.  Well, of course, there was a mix-up with one package… ah, it sent me into a bit of a tailspin.  But I think it was just Christmas overload.  But we had a really nice Christmas with J’s parents and a pair of terrific meals.  I made chestnut soup for the first time since Europe and had my second white Christmas (the first was the Berlin Christmas).  Mia’s favorite part of the day was not the snow nor the food but the endless amount of wrapping paper for her to roll around in.

So, I hope everyone had a good Christmas or just a good day if you don’t celebrate and that all have a good new year as well.

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment