up late..

But considering Mia decided 9:30 was a good bedtime (just as I finished dinner, so I guess it was), she’ll be down for the count for awhile.

Miss Moo will be seven months tomorrow.  Or rather today.  I CANNOT believe my chicken is seven months old!

My brain has felt like it’s in slowdown – I think it is the constant bog down in bureaucratic hell.  This week I’ve called the national headquarters for USPS (useless stupid postal service) to call about a package gone astray after not getting results elsewhere.  I will call tomorrow as well.  I have to schedule my appointment with the orthopedist as I am really sick of my damned knee hurting (although I have to realize there might be nothing to do at this point – there might be scar tissue, which means I gave up a good knee for Mia’s well-being when I was pregnant).  On that front, I was denied insurance and have appealed.  I have also finally seen a lawyer because I’m sick of dealing with the paperwork and the problems.

Ergh.  J is now sleeping in the bathroom because we lack separate rooms in this place.  It could be worse than it sounds if the upscale fold out thing weren’t so comfortable (it’s more comfortable than our bed… hell, the bed is now so non-firm the rug, our fold out couch and the air mattress all feel more comfortable than our bed) and didn’t fit perfectly into the bathroom.  Of course, Mia, being J’s child, also snores and has baby night terrors, but at least they are still baby snores.  We really need to find a new place before she gets older where they can share a snoring room and I can sleep elsewhere…

Alright.  So much for this update.  Sleep.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment